rePlace coal!

Save the climate disobediently!

This summer we will send out a clear message together with hundreds of people for a consequent coal exit through our action Kohle erSetzen! (rePlace coal!).

Especially the power generation through coal significantly heats up the global climate change, which is one of the biggest challenges of our time. Furthermore in the Rhineland, literally on our doorstep, complete villages are still being relocated and ecosystems are still being destroyed.

Similar to the symptoms of an exploitative generation systems accumulating in the Rhenish lignite (brown coal) district, the diverse resistance will come together at the end of August: a human chain, track blockades, a bike demonstration, actions of smaller groups and our sit-in!

Disobediently we will block a coal power station. Together we place ourselves onto the access roads and demand clearly: rePlace coal! (Kohle erSetzen!

We will organize ourselves in affinity groups and support each other. Whether young people, experienced activists, blockade beginners or people who signed a cease-and-desist declaration of RWE: in a decisive and joint fashion we will be disobedient and not open the road when police asks us to do so.

Let’s fight nonviolently and in solidarity for climate justice on the streets!

Mark it in your calendar: To be well prepared for starting the action, manage to be in the Climate Camp not later than Thursday at 6pm (24th August).

You want to take part in organizing? Tell us!

Kohle erSetzen!

Ungehorsam das Klima retten!

Mit der Aktion Kohle erSetzen! werden wir im Sommer gemeinsam mit vielen hundert Menschen ein deutliches Zeichen für einen konsequenten Kohleausstieg setzen.

Gerade die Kohleverstromung heizt den globalen Klimawandel weiter an, der eine der größten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit ist. Zudem werden im Rheinland und damit direkt vor unserer Haustür für die Braunkohletagebaue noch immer ganze Dörfer umgesiedelt und Ökosysteme zerstört.

Genauso wie sich die Symptome einer ausbeuterischen Energieproduktion im rheinischen Braunkohlerevier häufen, bündelt sich hier Ende August auch der vielfältige Widerstand: eine Menschenkette, Schienenblockaden, eine Fahrraddemo, Kleingruppenaktionen – und unsere Sitzblockade!

Ungehorsam blockieren wir dort ein Kohlekraftwerk. Zusammen setzen wir uns auf die Zufahrten und fordern deutlich: Kohle erSetzen!

Wir organisieren uns in Bezugsgruppen und stärken uns gegenseitig. Ob junge Menschen, erfahrene Aktionsprofis, Blockadeeinsteiger_innen oder Menschen, die eine Unterlassungserklärung von RWE unterschrieben haben: Gemeinsam und entschlossen leisten wir Zivilen Ungehorsam und geben die Straße auch bei Aufforderung der Polizei nicht frei.

Lasst uns solidarisch und gewaltfrei Klimagerechtigkeit auf der Straße erkämpfen!

Markier es dir schonmal im Kalender: Damit wir alle gut vorbereitet in die Aktion starten, sei möglichst bis Donnerstag um 18 Uhr (24. August) auf dem KlimaCamp.

Wenn Du Lust hast mitzuorganisieren, melde Dich!